Indie Author Holiday Gift Guide Paperwhite Package Giveaway Event- Kindle Paperwhite and $50 Amazon Gift Card #Giveaway!!!

 
 
The Best in Indie Book Gifts
Horns of the Devil by Marc Rainer
The second book in the Jeff Trask crime/legal thriller series, a series hailed for its realism by those in the law enforcement career field, Horns of the Devil is the story of the havoc wreaked upon the nation’s capital city by a drug gang turf war. As one career prosecutor wrote, “As a long-time prosecutor, I continue to be astounded by Rainer’s perfect pitch for police/prosecutor dialogue. Outstanding Read! Rainer is way ahead of his contemporaries in this genre.”
Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $9.45 (Paperback) via Amazon
For: Thriller Fans
Palmetto Review Take:  Nonstop legal and procedural crime novel that’s rich with detail and suspense.
 
 
Too Quiet In Brooklyn: A Fina Fitzgibbons Mystery by Susan Russo Anderson

Twenty-two-year-old Fina Fitzgibbons stumbles upon a throttled woman in the heart of Brooklyn Heights and discovers that the dead woman’s four-year-old grandson is also missing. She begins a wild hunt for the strangler-kidnapper, Ralph. During the chase, she resists falling in love with her boyfriend, Denny, an NYPD patrol officer, steps on the toes of Detective First Grade Jane Templeton, and uncovers secrets about her own past. In the end, Ralph has a deadly surprise for Fina.
Price: $.99 (Pre-order) $3.99 (After 12/20/2013) via Smashwords
For: New Adult
Palmetto Review Take: Crime, passion, and New York City – count us in!
More: Follow @susanrussoander Fan Susan Visit her via her Website and on Amazon

 

Tug of War by Ross Collier
An action packed, tension filled espionage thriller set in Melbourne, Australia during WW2, based on actual events between the US forces and the Australians.
Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $16.95 (Paperback) via Amazon, B&N, and iTunes
For: Fans of Thrillers and Espionage
Palmetto Review Take: A fresh plot line to enjoy as you follow the political intrigue down under in this historical look at the relations between two seemingly cozy nations as friction emerges.
More: Follow @CollierRoss Visit Collier’s Website

 

Night Chill by Jeff Gunhus

For fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz — Enjoy a creepy supernatural thriller with over 100 Five Star Amazon Reviews.

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $12.78 (Paperback) via Amazon and Audible (12/20/2013)
For: Adult Supernatural Thriller and Horror Fans
Palmetto Review Take: One of the most highly rated books we’ve reviewed, read at your own risk of being frightened half to death.
More: Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack TemplarVisit The Author’s Website

 

The Jack Templar Monster Hunter Series – Books 1-3 by Jeff Gunhus
A new series for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.
Price: $.99 (Kindle) $9.79 (Paperback) via Amazon, B&N, and Audible (12/20/2013)
For: Middle Grade and YA
Palmetto Review Take: Ignite your imagination with this trio of supernatural books focused on monsters, mystery, and mythical adventure.
More: Embed clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNeq99GVzVE) Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack TemplarVisit The Author’s Website

 

Vengeance Out of the Shadows by David Peretz
In the third thriller to feature Ross Cortese, NYPD, the detective contends with both a killer targeting landlords and a Russian assassin out for retribution. Kirkus Review described it as “a seamless blending of stories and first-rate characterizations.”
Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $11.25 (Paperback) via Amazon and B&N
For: Suspense, Romance, and Thriller Fans
Palmetto Review Take: Indie Must-Read Book of Summer Winner as voted on by everyday readers.  
More: Embed clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpYLmI7xIyk) Visit NYPD Crime Novels and Fan on Facebook

 

Lunch with Lucille by Annarose Ingarra-Milch
Readers can expect to be inspired and entertained as “Lunch with Lucille” whips up a delightful dish of hope and optimism, served by a fun-loving, sassy, female character who shares a message all women need to hear – you are your best asset, at any age. Voted overwhelming the Buzzworthy Book of Summer, “LwL” overflows with nourishing wisdom and humor as you are treated to simple, practical solutions to some prickly issues such as aging, confidence, self image, and achievement. This fast-paced novella is thought provoking and leaves you hungry for the next course.
Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $13.13 (Paperback) via Amazon and B&N
For: Women
Palmetto Review Take: A perfect gift for any woman in need of Inspiration.
More: Embed clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMDD-X1X-Xg) Visit Facebook, Author Website, iTunes Podcast, WFMZ TV, Berks County Living Story, BCTV
 
 
 
Tall, Dark, and Handsome and Other Devotionals by Christopher Hall

A collection of Christian devotionals based on one man’s life experiences. “This book makes you think! It is funny, uplifting and a down to earth view of Christianity. We all have those bad days at work that make you wonder if it is it all worth it. Chris Hall takes a bad day and redirects it to a lesson in Christ… I highly recommend this book to all my friends.” Karen Brooks-Rochelle

Price: $5.99 (Kindle) $11.57 (Paperback) via Amazon
For: Anyone interested in uplifting stories related to Christian Living
Palmetto Review Take: Deepen your walk in faith, or take your first step to finding it with this inspirational book rooted in the real world, and written for you to discover the next.
More: Fan the author on Facebook
 
 
 
At The Gates of Walhalla By Justen Forge

Suspense, intrigue, and action. A page turner that makes you feel like you’re in the scenes. This novel sets itself apart with its vivid writing and top notch storytelling. Perfectly priced so you can give this to all the readers on your Christmas shopping list.

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) via Amazon, Sony, iTunes, B&N, and $21.99 (Paperback)  McNally Robinson
For: Thriller & Mystery Fans
Palmetto Review Take: After a horrific series of events a hero emerges to set wrongs right in spellbinding detail.
More: Embed video clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZiDlihGXyOY) Visit the Author’s Website

 

Liberty’s Torch (Dystopia Trilogy Book 3) by Janet McNulty

Expect excitement action, and to learn the meaning of true sacrifice. All it takes is one spark to ignite Liberty’s Torch.
Price: $2.99 (Kindle) via Amazon
For: YA, Teens, Dystopian Genre Fans, Those Who Like Strong Female Characters
Palmetto Review Take: Like Hunger Games and Divergent, this dystopian drama is both entertaining and plausible.
More: Embed video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-CJb-hrRV8&feature=youtu.be) Fan on Facebook, follow @JMRUL, visit the author’s Website
 
 
Ready For A Giveaway?
One Very Lucky Reader Will Win a Kindle Paperwhite prize package complete with:
 
  • Kindle Paperwhite
  • $50 Amazon Gift Card
  • One copy of each book included in the holiday gift guide
To enter, just complete the options included below on the GiveawayTools form. Be sure to come back each day for additional entries, such as daily tweets! This giveaway is open to US Readers, 18+ years of age, begins Monday, December 16th and will end on Tuesday, December 31st at 11:59pm. Good Luck!




Disclosure: Prizes will be provided by Children Teaching Mama and Reader Spoils.

Speak Your Mind

*


Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Detection